Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cycling Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, February 18, 2018
Bermuda Mountain Bike Race Day Seven

Action from Southlands
The 2017-2018 Furniture Walk Mountain Bike Race Series presented by GubinelliMendoza Wines, Arch Insurance & Becks Beer held its seventh race of the 2017-2018 season at Southlands where 78 cyclist rose to the challenge under perfect Bermuda weather conditions.

Adam Kirk won the Male A Division clocking a 9 lap time of 1:18:33, Charles Swart was second in 1:21:28, while Ashley Robinson won the Female B Division race uncontested clocking a 6 lap time of 1:19:49.

Hans Hirschi won the Male Veteran Division completing 8 laps in 1:15:00, Grant Goudge was second in 1:17:12 and David Bryne was third in 1:19:14.

Nicholas Narraway won the Male B Division stopping the clock in a time of 1:15:02 after 9 laps, also completing 9 laps was Ziani Burgesson who was clocked at 1:16:47, third was Chequan Richardson who completed 9 laps in a time of 1:19:30.

Zina Jones won the Female Novice Division with a time of 31:20, with Jennifer Wilson second in 33:25.

Click Here to see the Full 2018 Bermuda Mountain Bike Race Day Seven Results

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com