Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cycling Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Wednesday, October 18, 2023
Dunne Elected to Caribbean Cycling Union Board

Bermuda Olympic Association President and Bermuda Bicycle Association President Peter Dunne has been elected to the Caribbean Cycling Union Board.

Following Elections held during the 2023 Elite Caribbean Cycling Championships, the Caribbean Cycling Union a new board was announced.

A Special Mention was made of the outgoing board which dedicated 4 years of hard work to the Caribbean, as well as a Special Mention of the outgoing President, Trevor Sailor Bailey who has been a member of the board since inception in 2001.

The new board will carry on the work of the previous board for the further development of the sport in the Caribbean.

Caribbean Cycling Union Board

Jorge Blas Diaz - President (Dom. Republic)
Cyril Mangal - 1st Vice President (St. Lucia)
Rowena Williams - 2nd Vice President (TNT)
Sharon Lowe- General Secretary (Anguilla)
Peter Dunne - Treasurer (Bermuda)
Henny Bonafacio- Member (Curacao)
Charles Lynch - Member (Barbados)
Donna Kaye-Sharpe - Member (Jamaica)
Edsel Romney - Member (St. Maarten)
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com