Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Rugby Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Friday, March 30, 2018
Bermuda's Rugby Americas North (RAN) Championship

The dates and details of the 2018 Rugby Americas North (RAN) Championship have been confirmed. This year’s edition is to include eight matches and will be played from April through July.

Divided into three divisions, the competition will cater to the differing levels of rugby in the region. The three divisions are to be the Championship, Cup and Trophy. In total there are to be nine competitors, eight of which are RAN members with the USA South Panthers being the ninth.

Championship Division

The Championship Division is to feature Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Trinidad & Tobago and the USA South Panthers. Missing are Guyana and Mexico, the reason being their inclusion in the new Americas Rugby Challenge.

Guyana and Mexico are to join Colombia and Paraguay in the Americas Rugby Challenge. The bottom placed side of the two RAN members will play against the 2018 RAN Championship division winners, excluding the USA South.

The RAN Championship winner will take-on the Americas Rugby Challenge team in a promotion – relegation qualifier. The winner of the play-off will earn the right to compete in the 2019 Americas Rugby Challenge while the loser will play in the 2019 RAN Championship Division.

Home advantage for the play-off is to be allocated to the RAN Championship winning team.


May 12th - Bermuda vs USA South Panthers
May 19th - Trinidad & Tobago vs Bermuda


June 09th - Cayman Islands vs Bermuda
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com