Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Other Sports

Other Sports Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Other Sports
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Bermuda's 2018 Sports Awards

Triathletes Tyler Butterfield and Flora Duffy were tonight crowned the 2018 Male and Female Athletes of the Year, while Matthew Oliveira from Cycling and Leilanni Nesbeth from Football are the Male and Female Junior Athletes of the Year.

The night saw a Athletes from a multitude of Sports receiving honors for their achievements for 2018.

Senior Achievement Male Awards

Tyrone Smith – Track & Field
Noah Browne – Squash
Micah Franklin – Squash
Scott Barnes – Karting
Tyler Butterfield - Triathlon

Senior Achievement Female Awards

Jessica Lewis – Para Sports
Erica Hawley - Triathlon
Anna-Bella Collins - Equestrian
Caitlyn Conyers – Cycling
Flora Duffy - Triathlon

Junior Achievement Male Awards

Clevonte Lodge-Bean – Track & Field
Taylor Carrick – Squash
Nicholas Narraway - Cycling

Junior Achievement Female Awards

Sakari Famous – Track & Field
Alyssa Rowse – Cycling
Danni Watson - Football

Appreciation Awards

The Argus Group
Lister Insurance

Special Achievement Awards

Tim Trott – Basketball
Steven Douglas – Cricket

Sports Citation Awards

Pippa Barritt – Equestrian
North Village Community Club Triple Crown Champions 1977-78
Bermuda Under 19 Cricket Team
Larry Mussenden – Football
Calvin Symonds – Cricket

Special Awards

Bermuda Under 15 Girls Football Team
Bermuda Squash Team
Bermuda Commonwealth Games Triathlon Team
Niquita Robinson, Vance Brown & Aaron Denkins – Football

Ministers Award – Cricket

Sanaa Berkeley & Dion Stovell

Ministers Award – Football

Marley Christian & Marco Warren

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com