Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Power Boats

Power Boats Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, July 09, 2017
Bermuda PowerBoat Association 2017 Opener

Andrew Cottingham & Henry Talbot
The 2017 Bermuda Power Boat Association season got underway at Ferry Reach.

Race One saw the drivers and -co-pilots race an offshore circuit, with the second race of the day they competed on the inshore circuit.

Race One saw Shaki Easton and Errin Butterfield win the A Class, with Andrew Cottingham and Ex Commodore Henry Talbot winning the D Class.

There was an incident during the first race with Damon Simons and Aaron Cannonier spun out after re-entering Ferry Reach through the pillions both were assessed by St John's Ambulance which included a KEMH EMT and deemed OK.

Easton and Butterfield won the A Class inshore race, with Cottingham and Talbot winning the D Class race.

Race One Offshore Circuit

A Class

Shaki Easton & Errin Butterfield

Matthew Smith & John Harrison

Cleveland Maybury & Joshua Usher

Ryan Resendes & Josh Allen

C Class

Damon Simons & Aaron Cannonier - Did Not Finish

D Class

Andrew Cottingham & Henry Talbot

David & Mark Selley Jr - Did Not Finish

Race Two Inshore Circuit

A Class

Shaki Easton & Errin Butterfield

Cleveland Maybury & Joshua Usher

Matthew Smith & John Harrison

D Class

Andrew Cottingham & Henry Talbot

Saturday, June 03, 2017
Bermuda Round the Island Seagull Race

Action Off Spanish Point Boat Club
The 2017 edition of the Bermuda Round the Island Seagull Race was a little chaotic - as the course that the organizers gave the contestants at the start of the race was to do two laps of the St George’s area between Tynes Bay and St George's - however - the day and the water was so bad - in the end - organizers were forced to make changes.

Charles Large & Jason Semos - In De Pink finished the course in the least amount of time they was clocked at 1 hour and 55 minutes, while Bryce Wojo & Rory Wojo in Slippery clocked 1.56 one minute behind.

Under 16 Old Engine - Stock

3.45 Michael Anfossi & Adriana Anfossi - Last Call

3.53 Ben Zoellner & Aaron Bloom - Nauti Bits
6.15 John Wardman & Aaron Fenn - Lil Hammer…but De Long ride

Over 16 Old Engine - Stock

3.10 Donny Canton & Lisa Spurling - Twisted Limey

Under 16 New Engine - Stock

2.07 Harold Conyers & Claire Conyers - Bottoms Up

Over 16 New Engine - Stock

1.55 Charles Large & Jason Semos - In De Pink

1.56 Bryce Wojo & Rory Wojo - Slippery
2.21 Michael & Joe Henderson - Flea In De Scene

Trad Dinghy Old Engine - Stock Wooden Dinghy

6.48 JayJay Soares & Nick Rowse - Giselle

6.50 Keith Bridges & Greg Titterton - Friendship

Not Wood Dinghy

4.53 Kip Malpas & Tai Froud - My Dixie Wrecked Again

4.58 William White & Sophie Francis - Pearl 8
5.04 Brian Lightbourn & Vicki Lightbourn - #38

E1B - Huckleberrys

4.00 Ambrose Gosling & Chase Sleeter - PawPaw

4.37 Conscious Jeff & Andrew Scaiffe - Ground Swel
6.25 Mark Tatem & Ian Morrell - Amla

Trad Dinghy New Engine - Stock

Not Wood Dinghy ( no pipe)

4.30 Kim Dismont & Rob Tona Symonds - Star Bright


6.15 Evan Faulkenberry & Nick Neviello - Top Gull

8.50 Meredith Pedro & Kristina Duke - Wave Likker White

Thursday, May 25, 2017
Power Boat Association Vice Commodore Resigns

Just recently the Bermuda Power Boat Association released their 2017 schedule.

Since which, www.islandstats.com has learned that the Vice Commodore of the Association Robert Cardwell has resigned his position.

It was back in December of 2016 that Cardwell was elected at the Vice Commodore after former Vice Commodore Kim McCallan was elected as the President.
Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Bermuda Power Boat Association 2017 Schedule
The Bermuda Power Boat Association has released their 2017 Race Schedule, however days are subject to change.

The first race day was May 7th @ Ferry Reach – 1st Season Points (CANCELLED).

Race Schedule

July 9th @ Ferry Reach – Inshore – 2nd Season Points

July 23rd @ Ferry Reach - Inshore

August 13th @ Around the Island Race

August 20th @ Back Up for Around the Island Race

August 27th @ Back Up for Around the Island Race

September 10th @ Ferry Reach – Memorial Race

September 24th @ Ferry Reach – 3rd Season Points Race

October 1st @ Ferry Reach – 4th Season Points Race

Friday, December 09, 2016
McCallan Elected Power Boat Commodore

The Bermuda Power Boat Association held their Annual General Meeting with previous Vice Commodore Kim McCallan elected as the new Commodore replacing Henry Talbot.

Four persons remained in their positions with Richard Davidge staying with the finances as the Treasurer, while David Selley, Mark Selley Jr., and Jordan Fletcher return as Flag Officers.

New to the committee are the Vice Commodore Robert Cardwell, with Craig Nesbitt voted to the position of Rear Commodore, Janae Nesbitt has taken the Secretary position, with the Race Director position vacant.

Joining the returning Flag Officers are Jody Carreiro, Matthew Smith and Craig Nesbitt Jr.

2016/17 Bermuda Power Boat Association Committee

Commodore:- Kim McCallan

Vice Commodore:- Robert Cardwell

Rear Commodore:- Craig a Nesbitt

Secretary:- Janae Nesbitt

Treasurer:- Sue Gibbons/Richard Davidge

Race Director:-

Flag Officers:- David Selley, Mark Selley, Jody Carreiro, Matthew Smith, Jordan Fletcher and Craig Nesbitt Jr.
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com