Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Trott & Lambe in Action for English Teams

IslandStats.com
NATHAN TROTT

Nathan Trott started on the bench as AFC Wimbledon took on AFC Bournemouth.

In the 24th minute Wimbledon found themselves two down. Callum Wilson with two strikes.

Trott was brought into the match to start the second half, two minutes later it was 2 – 1 when Wimbledon got one back through Michael Folivi, who scored from the spot after he was brought down himself in the box.

Minutes later Joe Pigott made it 2 – 2 when he scored for Wimbledon, but in the 78th minute Ryan Fraser beat Trott in the Wimbledon goal to put the Premier League side back in front.

REGGIE LAMBE

A goal in each half from a Glasgow Rangers XI saw Reggie Lambe and his Cambridge United teammates defeated 2-0 in their first game on their pre-season Scotland Tour.

United competed well in another high quality test, but goals from Andrew Dallas and Jamie Barjonas saw Glasgow Rangers come out on top.

Cambridge United found themselves behind after nine minutes when Andrew Dallas fired past Mitov across the Bulgarian’s goal on the end of Serge Atakayi’s through ball.

Lambe played the second 45 minutes of the match.

Just as United looked to have a good foothold in the game, Jamie Barjonas thundered in a second goal for the hosts on 58 minute, as the midfielder powered a low shot into the bottom corner from the edge of the area.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 10:00:00 PM
Thursday, September 05, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 12:00:00 PM
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 - 4:00:00 PM
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM