Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Bermuda Football Association Hold AGM

Burgess, Richards & BF President Wade
IslandStats.com
The Bermuda Football Association hosted their Annual General Meeting inside the Devonshire Recreation Club Auditorium. Video is currently uploading.

The meeting was at times held up due to confrontations and differences of opinions, as well as persons not knowing the constitution.

The hottest topics of conversations was the issue of the unlicensed coaches, with the Bermuda Football Coaches Association taking most of the lead when asking about the hiring process of National Academy Coaches, another issue was raised and a motion was put to the floor to have the ruling that the clubs had already agreed too removed which was the fines and or forfeit of points overturned. The motion was turned down by the members.

The Vice President position was up, with Shannon Burgess returned to the position unopposed, James Davis declined to run again as the Treasurer, with Kim Richards elected to the position, the nine other positions on the Executive saw all officers returned, however because of a constitution change four members will serve a two year period, with the other five serving 4 years.


 
 
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Friday, August 09, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 12:00:00 PM
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 - 4:00:00 PM
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, June 06, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 6:30:00 PM