Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Golf Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Saturday, June 25, 2022
Bermuda Stroke Play Championships Day Two Round-Up

The 2nd round of the Bermuda Stroke Play Championships was played today at Port Royal Golf Course under very wet conditions. The early tee groups started in light rain which got progressively heavier throughout the day. At one point during the round play was suspended when a torrential downpour caused the greens to become flooded and unplayable. Despite the challenging conditions, several players were able to post some very impressive scores.
Click Here to see Bermuda Stroke Play Championships 2022 Day 2

In the Menís Championship Division, Adam Perry is the Second Round leader after steady rounds of 74 and 77 TO lead the Division at 9-over par, after an impressive round of 73 Rajesh Pachai is in second at 11-over par, a former multi-winner of the event Will Haddrell and the defending champion Damien Palanyandi are tied in third at 12-over par.

Ebonie Cox continues her commanding lead in the Ladies Championship Division after her Second Round of 2-over par 73 and sits at 7-over par, Tracy Burgess is in second at 23-over par, and the defending champion Kim Botelho is in third at 26-over par.

The defending champion Arthur Jones is leading the Senior Menís Division at 12-over, Roderick Forrest is in second at 13-over, with Scott Clarke in third at 14-over par.

Burgess is leading the Senior Ladies Division at 23-over par, with Burnie in second at +32, and Ann Symonds is in third at 39-over.

Menís Championship Division Gross

+09 Adam Perry

+11 Rajesh Pachai
+12 Will Haddrell
+12 Damian Palanyandi
+16 Gordon Cox
+17 Rob Edwards
+18 James Godwin
+19 Mikus Ming
+21 Michael McCrimmon
+21 Roger Brangman
+24 Chris Parry
+28 Dylan Muso
+29 LeRoy Robinson
+29 Cornell Bean
+34 Gary Burnet
+36 Daniel Roy
+78 Aldo Campbell

Ladies Division Gross

+07 Ebonie Cox

+23 Tracy Burgess
+26 Kim Botelho
+32 Katrin Burnie
+39 Ann Symonds
+40 Linda Down
+43 Katyna Rabain
+49 Helga Hayden-Smyth

Senior Menís Division Gross

+12 Arthur Jones

+13 Roderick Forrest
+14 Scott Clark
+17 Hav Trott
+18 Baldonick Fernandez
+19 Christopher Phillips
+25 Steven Duxbury
+30 Ed Frey
+32 Richard Keane
+33 Steve Hickmott
+33 Shaun Morris
+36 Trevor Madeiros
+39 Antony Than
+43 David Crofts
+47 Winston Robinson
+83 Frederick Anderson

Senior ladies Division Gross

+23 Tracy Burgess

+32 Katrin Burnie
+39 Ann Symonds
+40 Linda Down
+43 Katyna Rabain
+49 Helga Hayden-Smyth

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com