Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Golf Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Friday, February 25, 2022
Palanyandi & Jones Win Inaugural Moongate Tour Opener

Damian Palanyandi & Nick Jones
The first event of the Inaugural Moongate Tour season has attracted many of the island’s top professional and amateur golfers and will be contested at the Port Royal Golf Course.
Click Here to see Pictures of Moongate Tour Feb 25th 2022

Amateur Damian Palanyandi and Nick Jones are the first Moongate Tour winners after both carded a round of 3-over par 74. Amateur Will Haddrell finished third after his round of 4-over par 75, and Dwayne Pearman was a further stroke back.

Following his round, Jones said, “It’s an honor to be the winner of the Inaugural Moongate Tour event. I love to see the competitiveness of the event and I only look forward to improving my game through the competition of the Moongate tour.

I must admit my heart was racing on the first tee from the experience of competing at a high level and the local crowd.

Playing more competitive events like this one will help me to overcome my nerves and play better under pressure. Port Royal and the ground crew made the course feel like I was playing the PGA Championship which will help me to prepare for the tournament. The greens were rolling fast and the tees for set all the way back like the pros should be.”

Palanyandi said, “In my opinion, the Moongate Tour is something the local players wanted and needed for a long time. I’m a believer that competition brings out the best in us and consistently being in high-pressure situations forces us to learn how to cope with emotions, execute shots and ultimately get better. None of this would be possible without the hard work and dedication of both Chaka DeSilva and Andrew Trott-Francis.”

Moongate Tour February 25th 2022 Leaderboard

74 Damian Palanyandi
74 Nick Jones

75 Will Haddrell
76 Dwayne Pearman
78 Chaka Desilva
78 Scott Roy
78 Aaron James
79 Chris Smith
79 Jarryd Dillas
81 Roger Brangman
81 Craig Christensen
81 Cory Desilva
81 Alexander Capitillo
83 Brian Morris
83 Jamie MacMillan
84 Gordon Cox
84 Spencer Wideman
85 Junior Robinson
85 Delyone Borden
86 Julian Brassington
86 Kyle Lightbourne
86 Andrew Trott-Francis
87 Joshua Cabrera
88 Steven Lambert
89 Jeffrey Lindo
89 Matthew Smith
93 Gregory Smith
93 George Obrien
94 Marcelos Thomas
100 Brent Giannone

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com