Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Athletics Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
History of
Bermuda Day
Marathon Winners
Results / Entrants
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Monday, September 04, 2017
Marshall & Lindsay are Labour Day Champions 2017

Lamont Marshall Winning Labour Day Race 2017
Lamont Marshall and Gayle Lindsay are the 2017 Labour Day 5k Male and Female Road Race Champions, while Tommy and Jessie Marshall are the Junior 2.2k Male and Female Champions.

Marshall set an early pace to separate the field right from the start as he clocked a winning time of 16:34, with Tim Price finishing second in 17:31 and Sean Trott finished third clocking 18:22.

Lindsay was the 7th runner to cross the line she was clocked at 19:56, Martina Olcheski-Bell was the second female finisher and 9th overall clocking 20:43 and Hilary Haldeman was the third female finisher and 16th overall with a time of 21:48.

Tommy Marshall clocked a winning time of 7:27 to take the Junior title, with Jake Brislane second in 7:53, Jessie Marshall was third she clocked a time of 8:28, Jaelyn Grant was the third Junior Boys and 4th overall clocking 8:36. Myeisha Sharrieff was the second female finisher and 6th overall stopping the clock in a time of 9:05 and Jaeda Grant rounded out the top three Junior female runners with a time of 9:07 finishing 8th overall.

2017 Labour Day 5k Road Race Top 10 Finishers

16:34 Lamont Marshall

17:31 Tim Price
18:22 Sean Trott
18:48 Omari Hart
18:57 Dennis Mbelenzi
19:49 Jason Williams
19:56 Gayle Lindsay
20:18 Ariell Evans
20:43 Martina Olcheski-Bell
21:02 David Gazzard

2017 Labour Day 2.2k Road Race Top 10 Finishers

7:27 Tommy Marshall

7:53 Jake Brislane
8:28 Jessie Marshall
8:36 Jaelyn Grant
8:55 Khari Sharrieff
9:05 Myeisha Sharrieff
9:06 Masaki Kitade
9:07 Jaeda Grant
9:21 Katherine Bean Rosario
9:24 Enshe-nico Davis

Click Here to see the Full 2017 Labour Day Results

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com