Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Athletics Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
History of
Bermuda Day
Marathon Winners
Results / Entrants
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Thursday, March 26, 2020
Houston - Olympics Postponement A Blessing

Tre Houston is looking on the Brightside of the 2020 Tokyo Olympics being postponed until 2021 as it allows him more time to prepare.

Houston who represented Bermuda at the 2016 Olympic Games in Brazil is looking to make the Tokyo Games his swan-song.

One of Houston’s training partners, former Olympic and World 100m champion Justin Gatlin says he can win Gold at the Tokyo Olympics despite him likely being 39 when the postponed Games take place.

Houston is constantly in contact with his coach and they will come up with a plan once the Games have been officially rescheduled.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Bulford-Trott's Personal Best Indoor & Outdoor Numbers

With the Carifta Games 2020 Postponed, once again www.islandstats.com takes a look at Bermuda Athletes and some of the numbers that have put up both Indoor and Outdoor, today we look at Keturah Bulford-Trott.

Bulford-Trott has an Indoor 200 Meters Personal Best time of 25.97, which was achieved in 2019. Bulford-Trott also has a 2019 Personal Best 400 Meter Dash time of 1:04.34.

At the 100 Meters Outdoor, Bulford-Trott has a Personal Best time of 12.20, she has a 200 Meter Personal Best time of 25.22. Bulford-Trott clocked a Personal Best time of 41.22 at the 300 Meter distance.
Saturday, March 21, 2020
Armstrongs Talk Past, Present & Future

Yesterday we brought you Nathan Armstrong’s Personal Best numbers Indoor and Outdoor Track & Foeld.

Today we spoke to Armstrong and his father multiple Bermuda Day Half Marathon Champion Terrance Armstrong.

Terrance Armstrong said about his son, “He reminds me of myself a bit, when I see him running, I see me.”

Nathan Armstrong said, “I like to lead from the front when in races, setting the pace.”

Friday, March 20, 2020
Armstrong Personal Best Numbers Indoor & Outdoor

With time on our side www.islandstats.com will look at stats of Bermuda Athletes, in Track & Field, today we take a look at the numbers put up by Nathan Armstrong.

Armstrong has a Personal Best 600 Meter Indoor time of 1:30.8 this year, his fastest Outdoor 800 Meter time came in 2019 when he was clocked at 1:59.97 which is also a Personal Best.

Earlier this year Armstrong clocked a time of 2:41.0 in the 1000 Meters, while he has a best time of 4:20.97 during the 1500 Meters Indoor this year.

600 Meters

2019 Indoor - 1:33.8h
2020 Indoor - 1:30.8hPR *

800 Meters

2018 Outdoor - 2:08.40
2019 Indoor - 2:12.2h
2019 Outdoor - 1:59.97PR *
2020 Indoor - 2:04.97PR

1000 Meters

2019 Indoor - 2:48.0h
2020 Indoor - 2:41.0hPR *

1500 Meters

2020 Indoor - 4:20.97PR

1600 Meters

2018 Indoor - 4:55.72
2018 Outdoor - 4:37.68 *
2019 Indoor - 4:39.77
2019 Outdoor - 4:26.70PR *
2020 Indoor - 4:23.89PR *

1 Mile

2020 Indoor - 4:39.40PR

3200 Meters

2018 Indoor - 10:26.82
2018 Outdoor - 10:14.51 *
2019 Indoor - 10:03.4h *
2019 Outdoor - 9:50.47PR *
2020 Indoor - 9:35.26PR *

2 Miles

2019 Indoor - 10:14.65
2020 Indoor - 9:50.87PR *
Thursday, March 19, 2020
Bermuda's FIFA Referee Assistant Graduates BPS

Recently the Bermuda Police Service held their Graduation Ceremony for Recruit Foundation Course #80, on that Course was FIFA Referee Assistant Tashun Simons.

P.C. 2556 Simons picked up Two Awards during the Graduation Ceremony, Simons won the Fitness Shield and Fastest Male during the Flatt’s 10k run.
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com