Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cycling Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, March 15, 2020
BBA Mountain Bike Championships Round Up

Robin Horsfield
The 2020 Bermuda Bicycle Association’s Mountain Bike Championships took place at Ferry Reach, with 40 riders taking up the Challenge.

Robin Horsfield returned to defend his Open Male Division title with a 6 lap time of 1:14:18, Che’quan Richardson was second in 1:25:09 covering six laps and Dave Collins finished third clocking a six lap time of 1:29:03.

Jennifer Wilson was crowned the Open Female Champion following her three lap time of 55:08, Caroline Wright was second in 56:44 and Zina Jones finished third stopping the clock in a time of 58:54.

Open Male Division

1:14:18 Robin Horsfield

1:25:09 Che’quan Richardson
1:29:03 Dave Collins
1:30:23 Chris Nusum
1:22:35 Tim Fox
1:33:18 Michael Terceira

Open Female Division

55:08 Jennifer Wilson

56:44 Caroline Wright
58:54 Zina Jones
59:03 Jennifer Lightbourne

Youth Non-Championship Division

1. Manning Smith

2. Gordon Smith
3. Rory Fleming
4. Tyler Coleman
5. Harris Fleming
6. Josh Wilson
7. Makao Butterfield
8. Jacob Wright
9. Dominic Wright
10. Zachary Monis
11. Ben Wells
12. Tom Wells

Male Masters Division

1:14:05 David Byrne

1:15:37 Chris Smith
1:17:41 Dennis Fagundo
1:21:24 Paulo Medeiros
1:24:18 Wendell Burrows
1:27:32 Dirk Hasselkuss
1:33:56 Ryan Wilson
Spencer Quarterly – DNF
Steve Wells – DNF

Male Junior Division

1:02:52 Nicolas Narraway

1:03:46 Liam Flannery
1:06:56 Moses Johnson
1:08:27 Cameron Morris
1:10:12 Keiran Malott
Alexander Miller – DNF

Junior Female Division

36:45 Zoe Hasselkuss

37:43 Liana Medeiros
45:48 Charlotte Millington
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com