Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cycling Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, August 28, 2016
Mayho 3-Peats President Cup Wins

Mayho in Action on Middle Road
Dominique Mayho made it three out of three as he won the 2016 Bermuda Bicycle Associationís Presidents Cup 65.5 Miles Road Race, while Kaden Hopkins won the Junior race and Alyssa Rowse won the Female title.

Mayho showed that the form and fitness he obtained while training and competing in Belgium has paid off. Mayho dictated the race then entire way, first by drawing out three others into a lead breakaway and then by driving each of his companions to their limit.

With Mayho coming out of Dockyard as they headed to the finish line in Paget were Matthew Oliveira, Hopkins and David McComas.

As they hit Scaur Hill Mayhoís pace first popped McComas and then Hopkins leaving Oliveira safely on the leaderís wheel, but misfortune struck for 16 year-old Oliveira as he suffered a puncture by White Hill and was not able to rejoin the race.

Mahyo was clocked in a time of 2:46:13.847, with David McComas finishing second in 2:49.53.236 and Gary Raynor finished third in 2:53.39.419.

While all of the 54 starters raced the same 65 mile course there were division prizes for Women and Junior competitors.

Hopkins was only one of two Juniors to finish, he crossed the line second overall with a time of 2:47:52.168, Conor White was second in 2:55:06.987.

Teenager Rowse had a battle with the Womenís defending champion Karen Smith, Rowse was able to win by just over four seconds, Rowse clocked 2:54:58.173, with Smith recording a time of 2:55:02.687, Rose-Anna Hoey crossed the line third in 3:15:13.530.

Click Here to see the Full 2016 Bermuda Bicycle Associationís Presidents Cup 65.5 Miles Road Race Results

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com