Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Golf Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, June 26, 2022
Bermuda Stroke Play Championships Final Round-Up

The Final Round of the Bermuda Amateur Stroke Play Championships concluded at Port Royal Golf Course. Unlike Saturday, the conditions were more favorable as the rain that had been forecast failed to materialize and the wind was calm which allowed for some good scoring.
Click Here to see Pictures of 2022 Bermuda Amateur Stroke Play Championships Day 3

Adam Perry was crowned the Menís Division Champion, as he shot a very impressive 3-under par round of 68 after hitting 14 greens in regulation and scoring an Eagle 3 on hole #7. Perry would finish ten strokes ahead of second-place Will Haddell, with Rajesh Pachai finishing third.

The Ladies Championship Division was won by Ebonie Cox who has recently returned to competition golf and showed that she has maintained her previous form. Despite a bit of a slip-up on the sixth Cox was able to comfortably win by 20 strokes ahead of second-place defending champion Kim Botelho, with Tracey Burgess finishing third.

The Senior Menís Championship Division was won by a visiting player from the US, Scott Clark. Clark finished two strokes ahead of the defending champion Arthur Jones, with Roderick Forrest a further stroke back.

Burgess was the only player to defend the title as she won the Senior Ladies Championship Division, Burgess finished three strokes ahead of second-place Katrin Burnie, with Linda Down third.

Menís Championship Division Gross

+06 Adam Perry

+16 Will Haddrell
+19 Rajesh Pachai
+19 Damian Palanyandi
+20 Mikus Ming
+28 Roger Brangman
+28 James Godwin
+30 Michael McCrimmon
+30 Gordon Cox
+33 Rob Edwards
+34 Chris Parry
+39 Dylan Muso
+44 LeRoy Robinson
+47 Cornell Bean
+48 Gary Burnet
+110 Aldo Campbell

Ladies Division Gross

+14 Ebonie Cox

+34 Kim Botelho
+40 Tracy Burgess
+43 Katrin Burnie
+45 Linda Down
+57 Katyna Rabain
+61 Ann Symonds
+73 Helga Hayden-Smyth

Senior Menís Division Gross

+14 Scott Clark

+16 Arthur Jones
+17 Roderick Forrest
+21 Baldonick Fernandez
+22 Christopher Phillips
+26 Hav Trott
+40 Steven Duxbury
+45 Steve Hickmott
+51 Ed Frey
+52 Shaun Morris
+53 Richard Keane
+55 Antony Than
+55 Trevor Madeiros
+58 David Crofts
+62 Winston Robinson
+108 Frederick Anderson

Senior Ladies Division Gross

+40 Tracy Burgess

+43 Katrin Burnie
+45 Linda Down
+57 Katyna Rabain
+61 Ann Symonds
+73 Helga Hayden-Smyth

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com