Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Golf Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, June 28, 2020
BGA Stroke Play Championships Final Day 2020

Tariqah Walikraam & Eric West
The Final Round of the Bermuda Golf Associationís Stroke Play Championships was played with a challenging breeze at the Port Royal Golf Course.

Click here to view Bermuda Stroke Play Championships 2020 Pictures

The Menís Bermuda Stroke Play Champion was Eric West with a total score of 214. His 3rd Round score of 77 was unable to match the very impressive 5-under par 66 in the second round, but it was sufficient to claim the title and displace the reigning champion Jarryd Dillas who finished second, while Jevon Roberts and Will Haddrell finished T3rd.

In the Ladies Championship Division, Tariqah Walikraam was the convincing winner with a total score of 244 and was never severely challenged during the tournament, Anne OíNeill finished second and Katrin Burnie finished third.

In the Senior Menís Championship Division, the winner was Calvin Hendrickson with a total score of 226. A former winner of this event in 1985, he showed that he still has the form to perform, despite at the senior level. Colin James finished second and Ian Page finished third.

The Senior Ladies Champion was Anne OíNeill who has been performing well and showed her ability in defeating the three-time winner, Katrin Burnie by one stroke, and Katyna Rabain finished third.

Bermuda Stroke Play Championships Menís Division

214 Eric West

228 Jarryd Dillas
232 Jevon Roberts
232 Will Haddrell
236 Spencer Wideman
237 Richard Neame
237 Johann Hunter
237 Michael McCrimmon
240 Mikus Ming
242 James Godwin
246 Scott Barnett
246 Aaron James
248 Gary Burnet
249 Adam Perry
250 LeRoy Robinson
253 Gordon Cox
255 Joe Roberts
259 Sergio Edness
264 Robert Custodio
266 Craig Brown
266 Peter Gadeke
266 Matthew Smith
268 Samson Douglas
284 Michael Ball
WD Christopher Ford
WD Chris Parry
WD Chris Souter
WD Nicholas Dunkle

Bermuda Stroke Play Championships Ladies Division

244 Tariqah Walikraam

262 Anne O'Neill
263 Katrin Burnie
268 Katyna Rabain
271 Tracy Nash
292 Ann Symonds
298 Elizabeth Carpio
330 Joan Wood
WD Linda Down

Bermuda Stroke Play Championships Senior Menís Division

226 Calvin Hendrickson

236 Colin James
241 Ian Page
243 Trevor Boyce
246 Gary Carr
254 Steve Hickmott
258 Conor Ryan
259 Norman Wilson
264 John Noon
269 Alexander White
280 Richard Keane
283 Andrew Jekyll
289 Ed Frey
291 Edwin Ford
WD Antony Than
DQ Eugene Thompson SR

Bermuda Stroke Play Championships Senior Ladies Division

262 Anne O'Neill

263 Katrin Burnie
268 Katyna Rabain
271 Tracy Nash
292 Ann Symonds
298 Elizabeth Carpio
330 Joan Wood
WD Linda Down

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com