Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Netball Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
U21 Team 2005
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Wednesday, March 30, 2016
Countdown to 2016 Jean Pierre Tournament

The Jean Pierre Youth Netball Championship (named after the renowned International Netballer, the late Jean Pierre of Trinidad & Tobago), is staged annually, by the Caribbean Netball Association (CAN), with this year’s event getting underway in Barbados on Saturday April 2nd.

Each year over 300 young netballers (girls under 16 years old) and officials, from several Caribbean countries participate in these championships which started in 1998 and held annually in a different Caribbean territory.

The main objective is to foster the physical, social and emotional development of the people of the Caribbean, through sports, social activities and life skills programs.

There are sixteen countries that are eligible to participate, namely Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Cayman Is. Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Maarten, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, and Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Is. (Note that in this event, St. Kitts & Nevis compete separately).

The Bermuda team consist of Zariah Amory (Captain), Micah Pond (Vice Captain), Debré Evans, Demiquá Daniels, Donnauri Robinson, Inshan-nae Smith, Kaamilah Nasir, Mi’Kerah Moore, Nabillah Nasir, Ryann Hollis, Selah Tuzo, Zekiah Lewis - Alternate Players: Camryn Swan, Kiarra Francis - Coaches: Kimale Evans & Anthony Mouchette - Manager: Nicole Lewis.
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com