Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Sailing Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Monday, June 21, 2021
Dickinson Wins Edward Cross Long Distance Race 2021

The Edward Cross Long Distance race got underway with a good clean start, Stephen Dickinson and his crew Wesley Tucker made it 21 and 12 as they won the race, it was the 21st time Dickinson has won the race, while Tucker claimed his 12th title with Dickinson.
Click Here to see Pictures of Edward Cross Long Distance Race 2021

The race got a good start to lead off the line, but it was a long way to St. George’s Harbor.

Forty-five minutes into the race and the sailors reached the incinerator in Devonshire, Dickinson remained the leader having outdueled Kelsey Durham and his crew Jordan Viera who led for fifteen minutes. The defending champion Maxwell Curtis and his crew Stefan Furbert, and previous winner Dale Brangman and his crew Tajahri Rogers were inshore and soon joined part of the fleet offshore.

Brangman who started last after being driven past the line at the start made his way up the fleet.

Dickinson remains in control as the fleet reached Bailey’s Bay, Allan Frith, and his crew Phil Worboys was in second, with Quinton Simmons and his crew Gregory Proctor holding down the third-place spot.

But as the fleet made their way around Fort St. Catherine, Brangman had made a move up to second with Frith in third, as Dickinson had opened up a 2 minute lead on the second-place boat.

Dickinson and his crew Tucker made their way into the Town Cut Channel and then stormed to the finish line to claim the 2021 Edward Cross Long Distance race title.

2021 Edward Cross Long Distance Results

2:39:16 Stephen Dickinson/Wesley Tucker – Kitty Hawk

2:42:17 Dale Brangman/Tajahri Rogers –
2:42:43 Allen Frith/Phil Worboys – Onion
2:43:13 Kelsey Durham/Jordan Viera – Cedric
2:44:45 Maxwell Curtis/Stefan Furbert – Pole Position
2:46:23 Scott Fox/Joanna Santiago – Get the Cat
2:46:34 Quinton Simons/Gregory Proctor – Stir de Pot
2:46:36 Gladwin Lambert/Stefan Maybury – Melody
2:47:14 Peter Dill/Tre Maxwell – Starburst
2:48:41 Anthony Smith/ Mickai Brangman – Rebel
2:49:22 Rudy Bailey/Danielle Green – My New Mary
2:51:42 Zaniko Henderick/Zanikae Hendrickson – Radical
2:59:17 Lorenzo Lambert/Shaquille Jones – Sea Hawk
3:00:31 Jakal Washington/Jason Sukdeo – Lady Commodore
DNF Antoine Wingood/Simon Vanipewig – Swizzle

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com