Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Sailing Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, August 23, 2020
Dickinson & Tucker Win Comet Club Race

Stephen Dickinson & Wesley Tucker
Club racing returned to the St. George’s Harbor in the Bermuda Comet Class as Stephen Dickinson and his crew Wesley Tucker sailed to victory.
Click Here to see Pictures of Comet Class Club Racing

The day started with a bit of a reunion as Dickinson and Tucker are previous Edward Cross Long Distance Race and Comet International Championship Champions.

The pair finished second to Maxwell Curtis and Stefan Furbert in the first race of the day, Curtis showed tremendous boat speed in race one as he was forced to do a turn after pushing Dale Brangman onto the first mark, but Curtis was able to sail through the fleet and finish first.

Race two saw Dickinson and Tucker work the boat and would finish the race comfortably, Curtis finished second, with Gladwin Lambert and his crew Stefan Maybury third.

The final race of the day saw Dickinson and Tucker once again take control of the race after getting around the mark just ahead of Scott Fox and his crew Joanna Santiago, Dickinson never looked back, Curtis finished second and Fox would finish third.

East End Mini Yacht Club Comet Class Club Race August 23rd

04 Stephen Dickinson & Wesley Tucker – Kitty Hawk

05 Maxwell Curtis & Stefan Furbert – Pole Position
12 Scott Fox & Joanna Santiago – Get the Cat
12 Gladwin Lambert & Stefan Maybury – Melody
16 Zaniko Hendrickson & Zanikae Hendrickson – Radical
16 Dale Brangman & Tajahari Rodgers
19 Quinton Simons & Gregory Proctor – Stir De Pot
24 Lorenzo Lambert & Gregory Wade – Sea Hawk
27 Jacal Washington & Jason Sukdeo – Lady Commodore

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com