Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Saturday, March 19, 2022
BFA Premier & First Division & Corona League Round-Up

IslandStats.com
PREMIER DIVISION

Southampton Rangers 1 Devonshire Cougars 5


The Devonshire Cougars traveled to the Southampton Oval and came away with a 5 – 1 victory over the Southampton Rangers.
Click Here to see Pictures of Southampton Rangers vs. Devonshire Cougars March 19th 2022

Lejaun Simmons gave the Devonshire Cougars the lead in the 9th minute when he beat the Southampton Rangers goalkeeper Dwayne Adams low to his right. In the 22nd minute, the Devonshire Cougars doubled the lead when Elisha Darrell slipped between a defender and the goalkeeper to score. Darrell would then make it 3 – 0 three minutes later when he blasted a shot from the edge of the box that left Adams no chance. The score would remain 3 – 0 at the break.

The Southampton Ranger gave themselves a lifeline in the 69th minute when Dakarrie Steede scored from a Marco Basden cross, but in the 82nd minute Simmons would score his second goal of the game and the Devonshire Cougars 4th, and then on the stroke of full-time Simmons would complete his hat-trick to earn them the 5 – 1 win.

CORONA LEAGUE

Robin Hood 1 Regiment 0


In the lone Corona league match at the BAA Field, Robin Hood edged the Royal Bermuda Regiment 1 – 0, the lone goal of the game came from Ross Probert.

FIRST DIVISION

Boulevard Blazers 1 Wolves 0


The Boulevard Blazers moved back into second place in the Standings following this 1 – 0 win over Wolves at the BAA Field.

This game went down to the wire with the league-leading goalscorer Ian Coke coming up with the winner in the 90th minute to earn the Boulevard Blazers the win.

 
 
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Tuesday, June 07, 2022 - 5:00:00 PM
Saturday, June 04, 2022 - 6:00:00 PM
Friday, May 20, 2022 - 6:30:00 PM
Friday, May 20, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, May 06, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, May 06, 2022 - 6:30:00 PM
Thursday, April 28, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 1:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 3:30:00 PM
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 17, 2022 - 4:00:00 PM
Saturday, April 16, 2022 - 4:00:00 PM
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 - 7:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Saturday, April 09, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, April 08, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, April 08, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Thursday, April 07, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Monday, April 04, 2022 - 9:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 03, 2022 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, April 03, 2022 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, April 03, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 03, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Saturday, April 02, 2022 - 9:00:00 PM
Saturday, April 02, 2022 - 6:30:00 PM
Saturday, April 02, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM