Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Sunday, December 12, 2021
Bascome's Blast Win Back-to-Back Matches

IslandStats.com
Less than twenty-four hours after winning their first game of the season, David Bascome’s Baltimore Blast was in action at Eastern Division rivals Utica.

Going into the game the Blast had a record of 1 & 1, while Utica were 0 & 1.

Off the opening kickoff, Baltimore struck first. Tony Donatelli scored the opening goal at 3:53. Utica would respond with three of their own.

First, Moises Gonzalez scored his first of the year in his first game of the season. The Texas native would have a role in each of Utica City’s three goals.

Three minutes after Gonzalez’s first, Logan Roberts found the back of the net off an assist from Gonzalez.

UCFC would grab their largest lead of the day with another Tally from Gonzalez to make it 3-1.

Max Ferdinand struck for Baltimore with 30 seconds left in the first half, and UCFC carried a 3-2 lead into halftime.

Baltimore would score three goals in the third. Jamie Thomas got the first, followed by Jack Shearer and Jonatas Melo. At 8:11 of the 4th Nelson Santana scored unassisted to add to Baltimore’s lead. UCFC threw out an extra attacker and Tony Donatelli capitalized to make it 7-3.

Utica City outshot the blast 34-22, and Moises Gonzalez earned first star of the game with a three point night (2 G, 1 A). Nate Bourdeau was second on the team with 7 shots on goal. Goalkeeper Andrew Coughlin made 9 saves on 15 shots.

 
 
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Friday, May 20, 2022 - 6:30:00 PM
Friday, May 20, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, May 06, 2022 - 6:30:00 PM
Friday, May 06, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Thursday, April 28, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 1:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 3:30:00 PM
Wednesday, April 20, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 17, 2022 - 4:00:00 PM
Saturday, April 16, 2022 - 4:00:00 PM
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 - 7:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 10, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Saturday, April 09, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, April 08, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, April 08, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Thursday, April 07, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Monday, April 04, 2022 - 9:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 03, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 03, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 03, 2022 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, April 03, 2022 - 12:30:00 PM
Saturday, April 02, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, April 02, 2022 - 9:00:00 PM
Saturday, April 02, 2022 - 6:30:00 PM
Thursday, March 31, 2022 - 9:00:00 PM
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 - 8:00:00 PM