Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Bermuda English Footballers Round-Up

Donawa & Solihull Fall in FA Cup Replay
IslandStats.com
Justin Donawa

Justin Donawa and his Solihull Moors teammates exited the Emirates FA Cup in a First Round Replay against Wigan Athletic at the ARMCO Arena.

A record-breaking 3,703 Moors fans saw a determined, fighting display from their home side, but unfortunately, it wasn’t enough against the League One team.

After Adam Rooney converted from the spot for Solihull in the early stages of the second half, Neal Ardley’s men couldn’t hold onto their lead, with the visitors equalizing through Gwion Edwards and taking the game into extra time.

Solihull were then unlucky to concede a free-kick, which found Callum Lang who headed the ball into the back of the net. Solihull Moors continued to push till the very end and arguably deserved more, but unfortunately, the score-line means the Solihull Moors exit the FA Cup.

J'NAI BUTTERFIELD-STEEDE

J'nai Butterfield-Steede and his Kendal Town teammates went down 2 – 0 to Marine.

Marine would score twice in the space of two minutes in the first half, as Alex Doyle scored in the 22nd minute, and then Neil Kengni scored in the 24th minute.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Wednesday, January 19, 2022 - 9:00:00 PM
Tuesday, January 18, 2022 - 9:00:00 PM
Sunday, January 16, 2022 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, January 16, 2022 - 12:30:00 PM
Saturday, January 15, 2022 - 12:30:00 PM
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 - 9:00:00 PM
Sunday, January 09, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, January 09, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Thursday, January 06, 2022 - 9:00:00 PM
Wednesday, January 05, 2022 - 9:00:00 PM
Sunday, January 02, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, January 02, 2022 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, January 02, 2022 - 6:30:00 PM
Sunday, January 02, 2022 - 12:30:00 PM
Saturday, January 01, 2022 - 3:00:00 PM
Saturday, January 01, 2022 - 12:30:00 PM
Thursday, December 30, 2021 - 8:00:00 PM
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 - 7:00:00 PM
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 - 7:00:00 PM
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 - 9:00:00 PM
Wednesday, December 29, 2021 - 9:00:00 PM
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 - 12:30:00 PM
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 - 12:30:00 PM
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 - 3:00:00 PM
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 - 3:00:00 PM
Monday, December 27, 2021 - 12:30:00 PM
Monday, December 27, 2021 - 3:00:00 PM
Monday, December 27, 2021 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, December 26, 2021 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, December 26, 2021 - 12:30:00 PM