Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Friday, February 07, 2020
Wells & Bristol City Go Down

IslandStats.com
Nahki Wells and his Bristol City teammates mini winning run in the Sky Bet Championship came to an end as Birmingham City fought from behind to snatch the three points at Ashton Gate.

City were up and running after just 40 second when Jamie Paterson capitalized on a defensive error before tucking the ball home.

But Birmingham turned the tide with two first-half goals, as Scott Hogan levelled from close range before an unfortunate deflection saw Andreas Weimann divert the ball into his own goal.

Wells was introduced in the 58th minute, but chances were few and far between after the interval, despite a handful of late opportunities for Bristol City, the away side rubbed salt into the wounds with Lukas Jutkiewicz’s late strike.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Friday, February 21, 2020 - 4:30:00 PM
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 9:00:00 PM
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 5:30:00 PM
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 2:30:00 PM
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 2:30:00 PM
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 2:30:00 PM
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 9:00:00 PM
Sunday, February 09, 2020 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, February 09, 2020 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, February 09, 2020 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, February 09, 2020 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, February 09, 2020 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, February 09, 2020 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, February 09, 2020 - 12:30:00 PM
Saturday, February 08, 2020 - 3:00:00 PM
Wednesday, February 05, 2020 - 9:00:00 PM
Sunday, February 02, 2020 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, February 02, 2020 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, February 02, 2020 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, February 02, 2020 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, February 02, 2020 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, February 02, 2020 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, February 02, 2020 - 12:30:00 PM
Saturday, February 01, 2020 - 3:00:00 PM
Saturday, February 01, 2020 - 3:00:00 PM
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 9:00:00 PM
Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 3:00:00 PM