Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Monday, September 02, 2019
Cougars & Hornets Win Dudley Eve Double-Header

Jahnazae Swan Scoring
IslandStats.com
Group B

Devonshire Cougars 2 Boulevard Blazers 0


The Devonshire Cougars put themselves in a good position in their Dudley Eve Group B Division with a goal in each half to secure a 2 – 0 win over the Boulevard Blazers.

Shakii Pearman gave the Devonshire Cougars the lead in the first half, while a second half penalty from Drewonde Bascome gave the Devonshire Cougars the win.

The Boulevard Blazers did create chances but failed to put their shots on target.

Group A

Dandy Town Hornets 6 X-Road’s 0


A second half with five goals saw the Dandy Town Hornets defeat X-Road’s 6 – 0. The first half saw the Dandy Town Hornets show signs of scoring on a regular, but they constantly were called offside, they did beat the trap once in the 24th minute when a pass from Kwame Steede found Jahnazae Swan and his right footed shot beat and advancing Dashun Cooper in goal for X-Road’s.

The lead was doubled in the 49th minute when Angelo Simmons converted from the penalty spot, Clay Darrell then scored in the 70th minute to put the Dandy Town Hornets up 3 – 0.

Three minutes later it was 4 – 0 when Oneko Lowe beat Cooper, Jahtino Richardson Martin would make it 5 – 0 with a goal in the 79th minute and then Jahkari Furbert scored in the 90th minute to earn the Dandy Town Hornets the 6 – 0 win.

 
 
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 10:00:00 PM
Thursday, September 05, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 12:00:00 PM
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 - 4:00:00 PM
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM