Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Wells Watches QPR & Donawa - Bascome Update

Bascome & Donawa Called Up for Bermuda
IslandStats.com
Nahki Wells

Nahki Wells was an unused substitute as Queens Park Rangers fell to their second successive defeat at the hands of Swansea City, who also kept up their impressive start to the season with this 3-1 success in W12.

Bersant Celina’s 29th-minute effort, following a visiting counter attack, put Steve Cooper’s men in front at the Kiyan Prince Foundation Stadium.

QPR bounced back after the break when Jordan Hugill finished off an excellent team move in the 66th minute.

But it was Swansea who would take a third win in their opening four Sky Bet Championship fixtures.

First Borja converted from the penalty spot in the 70th minute, after Yoann Barbet felled Jordon Garrick, before sub Sam Surridge put the game to bed with his headed effort 10 minutes from time.

Justin Donawa & Osagi Bascome

Darlington players Justin Donawa and Osagi Bascome have today both been called up into the Bermuda squad.

The pair have both received notifications from the Bermudan FA that they have been selected in the squads for the games in the CONCACAF Cup against Panama and Mexico, and also for friendlies against Guatemala and DC United.

The games take place between September 2nd to 9th, October 7th to 16th and November 11th to 20th, which means that they will be unable to play for Quakers in Vanarama National League North games.

Osagi has been capped 14 times by Bermuda, scoring once, while Justin has been capped 15 times, scoring three times.

Everyone at Darlington FC is delighted that the two players have been called up, and have an opportunity to progress their international careers.



 
 
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 10:00:00 PM
Thursday, September 05, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 12:00:00 PM
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 - 4:00:00 PM
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM