Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Saturday, July 06, 2019
Trott & Lewis Game Updates

Nathan Trott
IslandStats.com
Nathan Trott

Nathan Trott’s AFC Wimbledon boss Wally Downes was able to take plenty of positives from Wimbledon’s second pre-season friendly, against good Championship opposition.

The Dons restricted Brentford to a goalless first-half, but the visitors netted three times following the break – with two goals inside the final ten minutes to wrap up a 3-0 victory. However, it still proved to be a useful experience for Wimbledon’s manager with the workout ticking many boxes early in pre-season as they gained match fitness.

New goalkeeper Trott played the entire game.

Zeiko Lewis

Meanwhile Atlanta United 2’s match against Zeiko Lewis and his Charleston Battery teaamates was postponed due to inclement weather. ATL UTD 2, Charleston Battery and the United Soccer League Championship will work together to find a suitable reschedule date which will be announced at a later time.

Following a one hour and 35-minute delay due to lightning in the area of Fifth Third Bank Stadium, the match began at 9:05 p.m. and lasted 11 minutes before it was again delayed because of lightning.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, June 06, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 6:30:00 PM
Sunday, May 05, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Friday, May 03, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 - 5:00:00 PM