Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Men's Futsal League Round Up

Justin Corday
IslandStats.com
Bermuda Futsal Federation Men's League returned to the Bermuda College Gym after a week's break and a total of 39 goals were scored.

Game 1 saw second place Futsal Assassins given a real wakeup call by Footy Kings and at half time both teams were tied up at 2 goals each. Goals were hard to come by in the second half, but Assassin's managed to score 2 goals to Footy's 1, to win the game 4 - 3. Gernel Darrell was MVP for Assassins with 3 goals and Jonathan Ball was outstanding for Footy Force with 1 goal.

In Game 2 both RBR FC and ASFC Two started out slowly with RBR competitive early on in the first half of the game. However, their early momentum fizzled out and at half time ASFC Two led by the score of 5 - 2. The second half was more competitive with RBR outscoring ASFC by 5 goals to 4, but it was not enough to overcome the gap and at the end, ASFC Two won 9 - 7 over RBR FC. Justin Corday was outstanding for ASFC Two with 3 goals and Morriko Iris was MVP for RBR FC scoring 2 goals.

The final game of the night produced 16 goals, as third placed Team Involved started slowly against ASFC One, but by half time they led 8 - 0.
ASFC One rebounded in the second half and scored 4 goals to match Team Involved's 4 goals. However, it was in vain and at the end of the game, Team Involved won comfortably by a final score of 12 - 4. Jai-Zel Smith-Deshields was MVP for Team Involved with 2 goals with ASFC One's goalkeeper Dio Seymour most outstanding with a string of fine saves.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 10:00:00 PM
Thursday, September 05, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 12:00:00 PM
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 - 4:00:00 PM
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM