Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Friday, May 24, 2019
Leverock Injured in Sligo Rovers Win

Leverock Being Stretchered Off
IslandStats.com
Romeo Parkes scored twice for Sligo Rovers, the second a smash-and-grab late winner, as Bohemians finished with ten men in an injury-interrupted clash at Dalymount Park.

The first half was overshadowed by nasty injuries on either side, with one now a big concern for Bermuda.

After 8 minutes the game was stopped as Dinny Corcoran twisted his right ankle in the area and had to be taken off on a stretcher after several minutes of treatment.

When play resumed Sligo Rovers goalkeeper Ed McGinty and Leverock collide in a mix-up, Leverock remained down.

The worrying grew as the stretcher and oxygen that was with Corcoran was now with Leverock, while McGinty was also struggling.

Teammates, opponents, club officials and fans grew very concerned as Leverock was still down five minutes later, Leverock was eventually stretchered off the field.

Leverock was ruled to have a concussion and we will bring you an update as soon as it becomes available.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Friday, August 09, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 12:00:00 PM
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 - 4:00:00 PM
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, June 06, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 6:30:00 PM