Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Saturday, May 04, 2019
Leverock & Sligo Win the Battle of the Rovers

IslandStats.com
Dante Leverock and his Sligo Rovers teammates hosted Shamrock Rovers in The Showgrounds in the SSE Airtricity Premier Division.

In the 39th minute Leverock was called into action making an important interception clearing the ball out for a corner to the Shamrock Rovers

In the 56th minute the Sligo Rovers took the lead, Daryl Fordyce from 25 yards out curled a shot into the top corner.

The Shamrock Rovers equalized in the 66th minute. Goal for Shamrock Rovers, Jack Byrne held the ball up before finding Trevor Clarke, Aaron Greene received the ball with back to goal from eight yards but spins and hit his shot into the corner.

The winner would come in the 73rd minute as a Jack Keaney 30 yard free-kick flew into the top corner making it 2 – 1.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Friday, August 09, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 12:00:00 PM
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 - 4:00:00 PM
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, June 06, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 6:30:00 PM