Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Lewis Wins USL Goal of the Week

IslandStats.com
Bermuda’s Zeiko Lewis from the Charleston Battery has won the United Soccer League (USL) Championship Fans’ Choice Goal of the Week, after earning 56% of the vote online

Of the 1405 votes cast, Bradford Jamieson IV of San Antonio FC earned 6%, Ryan Sierakowski of Portland Timbers attained 19%, Joao Plata of Real Monarchs SLC earned 14%, Jerome Ngom Mbekeli of Swope Park Rangers got 5%, while Lewis recording more than the 50%.

The report on the USL website stated, “Charleston Battery winger Lewis has earned the USL Championship Fans’ Choice Goal of the Week for Week 5 of the 2019 season after he sealed Battery’s Southern Derby victory against the Charlotte Independence on Sunday afternoon at MUSC Health Stadium with an outstanding curled finish that picked out the top-left corner of the net.

“The Bermudian international has scored two goals in three appearances for the Battery this season, having also in March helped his country earn its first trip to the CONCACAF Gold Cup this summer.

“With the Battery ahead entering the final 20 minutes this past Sunday, Lewis controlled a throw-in from the right by O’Brian Woodbine and drifted in past his defender to create space for a highlight-reel finish that left Independence goalkeeper Brandon Miller little chance.”

 
 
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Friday, August 09, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 12:00:00 PM
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 - 4:00:00 PM
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, June 06, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 6:30:00 PM