Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Friday, March 01, 2019
Leverock & Sligo Win First Game of the Season

IslandStats.com
Dante Leverock and his Sligo Rovers teammates took on Finn Harps at Finn Park in an eagerly-awaited encounter.

The Sligo Rovers took the lead in the 33rd minute as Romeo Parkes got in behind the defense and slotted the ball home superbly.

The lead was doubled in the 50th minute as Kris Twardek found the back of the net, but nine minutes later Finn Harps pulled a goal back as the Sligo Rovers defense switch off and Daniel O’Reilly headed home at back post.

One minute later Leverock’s had a header saved, in the 71st minute it was some good defending by Leverock as Finn Harps broke from a corner.

In the end the Sligo Rovers picked up their first win of the season as Parkes and Twardek scored to secure the points.

Following the game Leverock commented on Social Media stated, “Massive win credit to the boys, proud of everyone involved thanks to the traveling fans you are amazing onto the next one.”
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, June 06, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 6:30:00 PM
Sunday, May 05, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Friday, May 03, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 - 5:00:00 PM