Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Cricket

Home
Cricket Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Cup Match Stats
*Updated 2012*
All 2012 Stats
Cup Match Stats
For 2011
Cup Match Results
Cup Match Facts
MVPs
Batting Averages
St. Gerorges Players Stats
Highest Individual
Somerset Players Stats
Highest Aggregates
Leading Bowling Avg
Colts Record
Best Bowling
Wicket Keeping
Most Catches Match & Inning
Most Catches
Most Wickets
Safe Hands
Best Partnerships
Detailed Stats
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Cricket
Thursday, September 05, 2019
Rawlins & Sussex Game Sold Out On Skysports

IslandStats.com
Delray Rawlins has been included in the Sussex team that is all set for their most hotly anticipated fixture at The 1st Central County Ground in four seasons.

In a rematch of last year’s final, the south group winners will play Worcestershire Rapids in the third of this year’s Vitality Blast quarter-finals in front of a sell-out crowd on Friday night.

This is the first time since 2012 that the Sharks have made it to the last eight of the competition in consecutive seasons. A win would send the team to back-to-back finals day for the first time.

Jason Gillespie has named a 14-man squad for the match that will be shown Live on SkySports.

Luke Wright (captain), Will Beer, Danny Briggs, Ben Brown, Alex Carey, Laurie Evans, Harry Finch, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Delray Rawlins, Ollie Robinson, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, David Wiese

Four players in tomorrow’s Sussex squad have strikes rates above 150: Rawlins (150 runs at a strike rate of 166.66), Phil Salt (334, 157.54), Alex Carey (256, 151.47) and David Wiese (284, 150.26). Among the other seven counties to have reached the quarter-finals, only Essex Eagles have as many.

Three of tomorrow’s squad have economy rates of below eight runs per over: Ollie Robinson (7.65), Will Beer (6.88) and Rawlins (4.75), who took 2 for 19 in his first bowl of the tournament during the Sharks’ final group game.
Last 75 Headlines






IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Saturday, September 07, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Saturday, September 07, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 3:30:00 PM
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 3:30:00 PM
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 3:30:00 PM
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Friday, August 02, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Thursday, August 01, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 11:00:00 AM
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM