Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cricket Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Cup Match Stats
*Updated 2012*
All 2012 Stats
Cup Match Stats
For 2011
Cup Match Results
Cup Match Facts
Batting Averages
St. Gerorges Players Stats
Highest Individual
Somerset Players Stats
Highest Aggregates
Leading Bowling Avg
Colts Record
Best Bowling
Wicket Keeping
Most Catches Match & Inning
Most Catches
Most Wickets
Safe Hands
Best Partnerships
Detailed Stats
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Thursday, August 08, 2019
Bermuda ICC Americas Team Announced

Bermuda Coach Herbie Bascome
The Executive of the Bermuda Cricket Board (BCB) announced the Senior Men’s National Cricket Team, for the 2019 ICC Americas – T20 World Cup Qualifier-Final. The team will compete against Canada, USA, and the Cayman Islands, for qualification to the ICC Americas World Cup.

The team will be led by Dion Stovell (Captain) and Terryn Fray (Vice-Captain). The coaching staff will be led by Herbie Bascome, Janiero Tucker and Reggie Tucker and Managed by Irving Romaine.

The Bermuda team include Delray Rawlins who is inform in the Vitality Blast South Group with Sussex, as is Kamau Leverock who is also plying his trade in the UK and he is looking for another stint in Australia.

President, Lloyd Smith, said, “I'm very pleased with the team that the selection committee has put together with the eligible players. I believe this is one of the strongest teams that Bermuda has been able to have available for some years.

“I wish the entire team all the best for the ICC T20 Regional Finals (which is hosted here in Bermuda) and remind them that they have the full support of the BCB. I personally invite the public to come out and support our Bermuda National Cricket Team, and don't forget to wear your Pink and Blue."

Bermuda Team

1. Dion Stovell – Southampton Rangers
2. Terryn Fray – Bailey’s Bay
3. Rodney Trott – Bailey’s Bay
4. Kamau Leverock – Caythorpe Cricket Club
5. Onias Bascome – St. George’s Cricket Club
6. Sinclair Smith – Bailey’s Bay
7. Deunte Darrell – Southampton Rangers
8. Allan Douglas – St. David’s Cricket Club
9. Justin Pitcher – St. David’s Cricket Club
10. Okera Bascome – St. George’s Cricket Club
11. Macai Simmons – St. David’s Cricket Club
12. Derrick Brangman – Bailey’s Bay
13. George O’Brien Jr. – St. David’s Cricket Club
14. Delray Rawlins - Sussex
15. Zeko Burgess – Bailey’s Bay
16. Kyle Hodsoll – Bailey’s Bay
Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com