Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cricket Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Cup Match Stats
*Updated 2012*
All 2012 Stats
Cup Match Stats
For 2011
Cup Match Results
Cup Match Facts
Batting Averages
St. Gerorges Players Stats
Highest Individual
Somerset Players Stats
Highest Aggregates
Leading Bowling Avg
Colts Record
Best Bowling
Wicket Keeping
Most Catches Match & Inning
Most Catches
Most Wickets
Safe Hands
Best Partnerships
Detailed Stats
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Thursday, January 12, 2017
Leverock & ICC Americas Schedule Released

Kamau Leverock and his ICC Americas teammates will play their first match against the Combined Campuses & Colleges Marooners in Barbados on January 26th, the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) announced.

The match schedule for the upcoming 2017 WICB Regional Super50 tournament, which runs from Tuesday, January 24th to Saturday, February 18th.

The renovated Coolidge Cricket Ground will stage all the day/night matches in Group A, in addition to the Semi-Finals and the Grand Final on Saturday, February 18th – and will be the prime ground from which televised matches will be shown on ESPN.

The CCG, formerly known as Stanford Cricket Ground, will be one of five match venues used during the three-week event which also features matches in Barbados. The others are: the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground in Antigua, along with Kensington Oval, Windward Cricket Club and the 3Ws Oval in Barbados.

Zone A comprises Leeward Islands Hurricanes, defending champions Trinidad & Tobago Red Force, as well as Windward Islands Volcanoes, West Indies Under-19s and English county side, Kent Spitfires.

Zone B consists of last year’s runners-up Barbados Pride, along with Jamaica Scorpions, Guyana Jaguars, Combined Campuses & Colleges Marooners and a composite ICC Americas team.

The West Indies Under-19s, Spitfires, Marooners and Americas are all specially invited teams which will join the six WICB Professional Cricket League franchises for the tournament.

The West Indies Under-19s, the 2016 International Cricket Council Under-19 World Cup champions, are using the tournament as part of their preparations for the next ICC Under-19 World Cup to be played in January, 2018 in New Zealand.

The Americas are also a development side, drawing players from non-WICB territories, North, Central and South America.

The winners of the RS50 will be awarded the Clive Lloyd Trophy.


Thursday, January 26th

Marooners vs ICC Americas – Windward, Barbados

Saturday, January 28th

Pride vs ICC Americas – 3Ws Oval

Monday, January 30th

Jaguars vs ICC Americas – Windward

Wednesday, February 1st

ICC Americas vs Scorpions – 3Ws Oval

Friday, February 3rd

Pride vs ICC Americas – Windward

Tuesday, February 7th

Marooners vs ICC Americas – Windward

Thursday, February 9th

Jaguars vs ICC Americas – 3Ws Oval

Pride vs Scorpions – Kensington Oval

Saturday, February 11th

Scorpions vs ICC Americas – Windward



Wednesday, February 15

Zone A winners vs Zone B runners-up – CCG

Thursday, February 16

Zone B winners vs Zone A runners-up – CCG


Saturday, February 18

Semi-Final 1 winners vs Semi-Final 2 winners – CCG

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com

Tuesday, March 06, 2018 - 9:30:00 AM
Sunday, March 04, 2018 - 10:30:00 AM
Saturday, March 03, 2018 - 2:00:00 PM
Friday, March 02, 2018 - 2:00:00 PM
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 2:00:00 PM
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 - 2:00:00 PM