Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Football Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Friday, May 12, 2017
Whaley Named Arkansas Male Rookie of the Year

It was a night to remember for Arkansas Razorback student-athletes, coaches, spirit squad at Bud Walton Arena at the Sixth Annual HOGSPY Awards.

The event recognizes the best in athletics, academics, leadership and service learning. The semiformal event features three LED screens, dynamic video created by the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee and RSN and awards ranging from athletic achievement, to academics and community service.

University of Arkansas Alumnus, ABC News Anchor and Good Morning America correspondent T.J. Holmes hosted the 2017 HOGSPY Awards. Members of the University of Arkansasí Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) planned the event and served as award presenters.

Devwah Whaley was named the Male Rookie of the Year, the award is presented to a standout rookie who demonstrated outstanding athletic performance during competition. A rookie is defined as any freshman student-athlete in their first year of competition at the University of Arkansas.

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com