Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cycling Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, September 03, 2017
Bermuda's Winners Edge Criterium Round Up

Adult B Division Lead Pack
The Bermuda Bicycle Association’s Road Race Season resumed with the Winners Edge Criterium in Hamilton.

The Adult A Division title went to Anthony Bartley who crossed the line in a time of 38:52.037, his Winners Edge teammate Adam Kirk was second in 38:52.239 and Mark Hatherley made it a one, two and three for Winners Edge when he finished third with a time of 39:01.635.

Gary Raynor road to victory in the Adult B Division as Winners Edge capture their second title of the day when he was cocked in 38:52.577, Ziani Burgesson was second in the Division with a time of 38:52.811 representing Tokio and Winners Edge rider Rico Smith finished third in 38:53.841.

Independent rider Stephen Paynter won the Adult C Division clocking 30:13.479, with Bermuda Cycling Academy rider Dennis Joell second in 30:14.626 and Simon Hanrahan an Independent finished 3rd clocking a time of 30:22.164.

Sarah Bonnett won the Women’s A Divison race with a time of 32:14.203 representing Madison, while Winners Edge rider Eileen Mullowney won the Women’s B Division clocking 22:26.148, Bicycle Works’ Caitlin Conyers was second stopping the clock in 22:26.295 and Independent rider Diana White finished third in a time of 22:27.806.

The Junior A Division title went to Tommy Marshall from the Bermuda Cycling Academy who clocked 22:24.771, Winners Edge rider Adrian McPhee was second in 24:21.770 and Bermuda Cycling Academy rider Nazarai Fox finished third in 23:08.076.

Zoe Hasselkuss won the Junior B Division race representing Tokio clocking 16:21.095, another Tokio rider Jasmin Hasellkuss was second in 17:39.734 and Bermuda Cycling Academy rider Gordon Smith finished third in 17:53.742.

Click Here to see the Full 2017 Bermuda Bicycle Association Winners Edge Criterium Results

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com