Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Golf Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, July 09, 2017
Bermuda Stroke Play Championships Final

Jarryd Dillas
The Bermuda Stroke Play Championships concluded at Port Royal Golf Course, with Jarryd Dillas and Ebonie Cox crowned the Menís and Ladies Champions.

Dillas was the Menís Champion after a solid even par round of 71. His closest competitor, Fraser Hunt finished with 5 Bogeys on the last 7 holes which eliminated his chance of taking the title and had to settle for 4th place. A good round of 72 saw Mikus Ming move up into 2nd place forcing Josh Hopwood into 3rd place on a tie break.

In the Ladies Championship Flight, Cox was never seriously challenged and cruised to a comfortable 8 stroke victory to become the 2017 Ladies Champion, followed by Elizabeth Parson in second place.

Chris Phillips played steadily in the Senior Menís Championship flight to become the 2017 champion with Terry Mullan having to settle for second place.

Click Here to see the Full 2017 Bermuda Stroke Play Championships Final Leaderboards

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com