Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Equestrian Events

Equestrian Events Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Equestrian Events
Sunday, January 01, 2017
New Year's Day Harness Racing Round Up

New Years Day Harness Pony Racing drew a large crowd at the National Equestrian Center.

The fastest race of the day was the Age Stake Race featuring Cherokee’s Ironman with Tyler Lopes in the bike clocking a time of 1:03&1, Brona’s Mike and Kirista Rabain finished second in 1:03&2 and Robert Lopes in the bike of IC’s Overextended clocked 1:04&3.

Dylan DeSilva in the bike of Iron Mike won Heat One of the 1:08&2 - 1:10&1 Time Bar Class with a time of 1:09&3, Major Medical with Kelsey Durham in the bike finished second clocking 1:09&3, Just Like That and Zinho Cooper finished third stopping the clock in 1:11&2 and G.I. Jane with Maurice Raynor was fourth in 1:11&4.

Dylan DeSilva in the bike of Real Lady Like won the 1:07&2 - 1:08&1 Time Bar Class first heat with a time of 1:07&3, Candyce Martins in the bike of Inwood’s Progress finished second with a time of 1:08 flat.

Reel Patrol with Kirista Rabain edged out Itsallaboutme and Christian Truran to win heat one of the 1:05&0 - 1:06&0 Time Bar Class, Rabain clocked 1:04&1, while Truran clocked 1:04&2, Andrea Westerfield in the bike of Custard the Dragon was third in 1:04&3, with all three getting a leg out.

The 1:06&1 - 1:07&1 A Time Bar Class first heat was won by Christian Truran in the bike of Inwood’s Generation with a time of 1:06&3, Skyway Majestic with Kiwon Waldron in the bike finished second in 1:06&4, visiting driver Matt Miller was in the bike of Park Ranger finished third stopping the clock in 1:07&2 and Zinho Cooper in the bike of Black & Mild finished fourth in 1:07&4.

Click Here to see the Full 2016 New Year’s Day Bermuda Harness Pony Racing Results

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com