Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Athletics Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
History of
Bermuda Day
Marathon Winners
Results / Entrants
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, April 02, 2017
Smith & Lindsay are Eye Institute Classic Champions

Chayce Smith and Gayle Lindsay are the 2017 Male and Female Eye Institute Classic Champions.

The 2017 edition of the race took the runners on a different course around St. George’s, with Smith leading from start to finish clocking a time of 17:23. Tim Price was second with a time of 18:04 and Artur Paulino finished third holding off youngster Iziah Tucker with a time of 18:24, Tucker clocked 18:25.

Lindsay settled into her pace and ran away with the ladies title stopping the clock in a time of 20:02, she finished 7th overall. Martina Olcheski-Bell was the second female finisher and 11th overall with a time of 20:57 and the third female finisher was Tilly Norman who was 13th overall with a time of 21:00.

2017 Eye Institute Classic Top 20 Finishers

17:23 Chayce Smith

18:04 Tim Price
18:24 Artur Paulino
18:25 Iziah Tucker
19:56 Ronae Burgess
20:00 Dennis Mbelenzi
20:02 Gayle Lindsay
20:16 Jon Smith
20:34 Geoffrey Blee
20:41 Edward Shum
20:57 Martina Olcheski-Bell
20:59 Nick Strong
21:00 Tilly Norman
21:01 Matthew Viney
21:07 Warren Miller
21:25 Alexander Southern
21:57 Steven McGuinness
22:01 Melissa Logie
22:17 Anna Laura Hocking
22:43 Peter Tobin

Click Here to see the Full 2017 Eye Institute Classic Results

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com