Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Athletics Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
History of
Bermuda Day
Marathon Winners
Results / Entrants
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Sunday, March 26, 2017
Smith & Wright are Ray Swan Flat 8K Champions

Chayce Smith on North Shore
Chayce Smith and Laura Wright are the 2017 Raymond Swan Flat 8K Male and Female Champions.

Smith controlled the race from start to finish, putting a little distance between himself and the field crossing the line in a time of 27:43, Tim Price finished in second clocking 28:35 and Artur Paulino was third in a time of 29:28.

Wright played second fiddle in the beginning of the race, choosing to keep Teresa Humphrey in her sights, however Wright made her move and finished 11th overall on a time of 34:11, Humphrey was the next runner to cross the line and the second female finisher in 34:37 and one spot back in 13th was the third female finisher Anna Laura Hocking with a time of 34:42.

Raymond Swan Flat 8K Top 20 Finishers

27:43 Chayce Smith

28:35 Tim Price
29:28 Artur Paulino
30:39 Kavin Smith
30:39 Jose Miranda
31:03 Omari Hart
31:38 Dennis Mbelenzi
32:20 Ronae Burgess
32:54 John Thompson
33:45 Steven McGuinness
34:11 Laura Wright
34:37 Teresa Humphrey
34:42 Anna Laura Hocking
34:59 Scott Neil
35:09 Zachary Simmons
35:31 Frederick Steede
35:36 Helen Draper
35:52 Tyler Kelly
36:25 Jonathan Lee
36:54 Andrea Luber

Click Here to see the Full 2017 Raymond Swan Flat 8K Results

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com