Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Sailing Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Monday, June 17, 2019
Brangman Wins Edward Cross Long Distance Race

Dale Brangman who has been sailing consistently this year in his new boat signaled his intentions of looking to change the guard of the Comet Class.

Brangman who finished second in the Flag Pole to Flag Pole race earlier this year put his name among some great Comet Sailors as he won the 75th Annual Edward Cross Long Distance Race that started off the West End Sailboat Club and ended in the St. George’s Harbor.

Brangman with his young crew Tarjari Rogers clocked a winning time of 2:52:42, Stephen Dickinson and his crew Pat Young finished second in 2:53:19 and rounding out the top three finishers was the defending champion Malcolm Smith and his crew Damien Payne who were clocked across the line in a time of 2:53:48.

75th Annual Edward Cross Long Distance Race

2:52:42 Dale Brangman & Tarjari Rogers – Shaka-Zulu

2:53:19 Stephen Dickinson & Pat Young Kitty Hawk
2:53:48 Malcolm Smith & Damien Payne – Summers
2:54:10 Rudy Bailey & Corey Bean – Silent Rage
2:55:23 Maxwell Curtis & Stefan Furbert – Pole Precision
2:58:06 Gladwin Lambert & Stefan Maybury - Melody
2:58:35 Rajae Woods & Daylon Whitter - Outlaw
3:00:36 Zaniko Hendrickson & Daiquan Trott – Radical
3:01:23 Kelsey Durham & - Sea Breeze
3:02:35 Quinton Simons & Greg Proctor – Stir de Pot
3:04:09 Shannon Simmons & Judah Simmons – My New Mary
3:06:33 George Hayward & Jade Smith – Mai-Lucy
3:06:54 Heath Foggo & Kiarah Foggo – Cedric
3:08:33 Trey Maxwell & Taj Maxwell – Maxi
3:09:18 Anthony Smith & Shawn Bremar – Rebel
3:09:40 Lorenzo Lambert & Kaya Lambert – Star Burst
3:10:19 Scott Fox & Sherrita Steede – Get the Cat
3:10:34 Ross Smith & Ambyr Smith – Punisher
3:10:46 Antoine Wingood & Fred Bulford - Swizzle
3:16:20 Jacal Washington & Dwight Trott – Lady Commodore

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com