Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Trott, Lambe & Lee Football Round Up

IslandStats.com
NATHAN TROTT

Nathan Trott and his AFC Wimbledon teammates suffered late heartbreak with an injury-time winner from Kayden Jackson securing all three points for Ipswich Town.

Wimbledon had threatened to win it through a first-half goal from Nesta Guinness-Walker, but late goals from James Norwood and Jackson earned a 2-1 win for the hosts at Portman Road.

It took until the 35th minute for the hosts to threaten. That came when Cole Skuse was first to reach a corner, but his effort was well gathered by Trott. The on-loan West Ham keeper made an even better save a minute later. Andre Dozzell sent through a wonderful defense-splitting pass to pick out Norwood running through the middle, but Trott spread himself well to get an outstretched arm to the striker’s deft chip.

REGGIE LAMBE

Midfielder Paul Lewis scored twice as Reggie Lambe’s unbeaten Cambridge United teammates defeated 10-man Scunthorpe 3-2 in League Two.

Lambe was not in the Cambridge United team that played with a numerical advantage from the 21st minute, when visitors midfielder James Perch was dismissed for a lunging challenge on Harvey Knibbs.

ROGER LEE

Roger Lee and his JK Tallinna Kalev picked up a 3 – 0 win over Põhja-Sakala in the Estonia Cup.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 10:00:00 PM
Thursday, September 05, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 12:00:00 PM
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 - 4:00:00 PM
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM