Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Wednesday, August 07, 2019
Reports Wells Heading to West Brom on Loan

IslandStats.com
West Bromwich Albion receive major boost as Nahki Wells allowed to leave Burnley on loan.

West Bromwich Albion have reportedly received a huge boost in their hopes of bringing Nahki Wells to The Hawthorns, Sky Sports News - as quoted by the Birmingham Mail - having reported that Burnley are prepared to let the striker leave on loan before the transfer deadline.

The 29-year-old signed for Burnley in 2017 after impressing in the Football League with Bradford City and Huddersfield Town, but has never been able to nail down a regular first-team place at Turf Moor, featuring just 10 times for Sean Dyche’s side.

Last term, Wells was on loan at Championship side Queens Park Rangers and he found his form, scoring nine goals and registering six assists in 43 appearances in all competitions, according to Transfermarkt.

As reported in the Birmingham Mail, West Brom are joined by Birmingham City and Bristol City in wanting the Bermuda international, while Swansea City saw a permanent move for the player knocked back earlier this week and their interest has since cooled.

West Brom lost Jay Rodriguez to Burnley this summer while Dwight Gayle returned to parent club Newcastle United, so at present Slaven Bilic only has two senior strikers in his squad in the shape of Hal Robson-Kanu and Kenneth Zohore.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 5:00:00 PM
Sunday, September 08, 2019 - 10:00:00 PM
Thursday, September 05, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 12:00:00 PM
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 - 4:00:00 PM
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM