Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Sunday, February 17, 2019
FA Challenge Cup Quarter-Final Round Up

Paul Simons Jr (r) Scored Four Times
IslandStats.com
X-Road’s 5 St. George’s Colts 0

At the Garrison Field, X-Road’s booked a spot in the Semi-Final draw of the FA Challenge Cup following their 5 – 0 win over the St. George’s Colts.

The Premier Division outfit had their First Division opponents pinned in their half for long periods with St. George’s looking for the counter-attack.

Midway through the First Half Paul Simons Jr. would give X-Road’s the lead with a shot through a maze of players, Simons Jr would go on to score three more times and X-Road’s would also get a strike from Donavan Thompson to complete the route.

Somerset Trojans 2 Dandy Town Hornets 5

At the Somerset Cricket Club the dandy Town Hornets would come away with a 5 – 1 win and advance to the FA Challenge Cup Semi-Final Draw.

Jahnazae Swan scored in the 17th with a header to give the Dandy Town Hornets the lead, Kwame Steede forced a loose ball over the line to make it 2-0 in the 50th minute.

Five minutes later it was 3 – 0 when Angelo Simmons scored a powerful header, Michael Parsons would then score a 40 yarder which dipper over the keeper in the 62nd minute.

Deunte Darrell scored from close range for the Somerset Trojans in the 66th minute to make it 4 - 1, but Taevion Woodley would restore the Dandy Town Hornets 4 goal lead when he scored in the 78th minute with a drive from 14 yards.

Hubert Butterfield scored for the Somerset Trojans to make it 5 - 2 with a low shot from the top of edge of the box.


 
 
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Friday, August 09, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Friday, August 09, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, August 08, 2019 - 12:00:00 PM
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 - 4:00:00 PM
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 3:00:00 PM
Monday, August 05, 2019 - 10:00:00 AM
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, June 06, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 6:30:00 PM