Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Friday, January 04, 2019
Leverock Begins Sligo Pre-Season Training

IslandStats.com
Dante Leverock was on the training pitch as the Sligo Rovers return for pre-season with manager Liam Buckley revealing that friendlies have been finalized and further signings are set to occur next week.

Buckley said: “We’ve our pre-season games lined up and will confirm them shortly. We can’t formally announce them just yet.

“We’ll be looking at pre-dominantly away matches with one on the main Showgrounds pitch. We hope to announce five to six games soon with the exact details.

“In terms of signings, it’ll be a few more days before we can announce more additions but good progress has been made and we’ve one or two more that are very close.

Leverock speaking with www.islandstats.com said, “The guys have welcomed be in very warmly, and I am glad to be on the field for the first day back to work, It really feels good to be in Sligo.”

 
 
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 9:30:00 PM
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, June 06, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 6:30:00 PM
Sunday, May 05, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Friday, May 03, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 - 5:00:00 PM