Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Tuesday, November 06, 2018
Trott & West Ham United Fall to Yeovil

IslandStats.com
Nathan Trott and his West Ham United Under 21 teammates went down 4 – 0 to Yeovil Town in their Checkatrade Trophy match at Huish Park.

The weather this evening has been horrendous. Torrential rain was slamming into the Huish Park pitch, and the wind is causing the Hammers issues when they lift the ball into the air.

Both West Ham and Yeovil Town were already out of the competition, with each side having been beaten by Bristol Rovers and Exeter City, who are both certain to go through to the knock-out stages of the competition.

In the 10th minute Yeovil would score, a second corner came in and Shaun Donnellan was able to score with a header.

In the 31st minute Trott pulled of another top save, Trott superbly gets a hand up to deny a Yeovil players touch and volley, which looks destined to nestle into the top corner of the goal.

In the 49th minute the lead was doubled not what west Ham United wanted at all. A cross into the box and Tunji Akinola can only steer the ball into his own net.

In the 65th minute Yeovil add a third with a spectacular free-kick. Tom James' powerful effort is in via the cross-bar. Yeovil made it four from a free-kick in the 83rd minute. Enes Mahmutovic got the final touch on the ball.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, June 06, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 6:30:00 PM
Sunday, May 05, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Friday, May 03, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 - 5:00:00 PM