Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Lambe Scores in Cambridge United Win

IslandStats.com
Reggie Lambe and his Cambridge United teammates produced a ruthless away performance to secure a vital 2-0 victory over Swindon Town in Sky Bet League Two.

Two early goals from Lambe and Jevani Brown saw the U’s fly out the blocks at the County Ground before they displayed excellent defensive composure and resilience to see out the game and pick up the three points.

In the 11th minute Cambridge United got their reward through Lambe who timed his press perfectly to pinch possession high up the field, then out-maneuvered the final defender and placed the ball beyond the keeper with his left boot.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Monday, July 15, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 7:30:00 PM
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30:00 PM
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Thursday, June 06, 2019 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 6:30:00 PM
Sunday, May 05, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Friday, May 03, 2019 - 7:00:00 PM
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 - 5:00:00 PM