Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Soccer

Home
Soccer Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Standings
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Soccer
Monday, January 22, 2018
Smith & Lewes Move Back to Top of the Table

IslandStats.com
An impressive team performance saw Jonte Smith and his Lewes teammates return to the top of the league with a superb 2-1 victory against pre-match league leaders Cray Wanderers.

Cray had overtaken Lewes and moved to the top of the league with an emphatic 9-1 victory over Ashford United on Wednesday and would have expected to be on the front foot from the start.

However, Lewes were the side who started well and took the lead inside the first minute through Omarr Lawson, who latched onto a perfectly-weighted through-ball and calmly slotted the ball through the legs of Nick Blue to score his first goal for the club and get the Rooks off to the perfect start.

Lewes were in dreamland just nine minutes later as they were awarded a penalty after Jamie Brotherton was fouled in the area by Mitchell Nelson.

Brotherton took the spot-kick, and rolled it into the bottom corner to double Lewes’s lead.

Cray were able to deservedly pull a goal back after 68 minutes, as Ben Mundele was played in down the right and saw his cross-shot helped over the line from close range by a combination of MacDonald and the covering Frankie Chappell.
Last 75 Headlines







IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com
 



Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 9:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 11:00:00 PM
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 8:30:00 PM
Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 8:00:00 PM
Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 8:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 08, 2018 - 2:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 01, 2018 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 01, 2018 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, April 01, 2018 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 01, 2018 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 01, 2018 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, April 01, 2018 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, April 01, 2018 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, April 01, 2018 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 5:00:00 PM
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 8:00:00 PM
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 3:00:00 PM
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 3:00:00 PM
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 9:00:00 PM
Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 3:00:00 PM
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 8:00:00 PM
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 7:00:00 PM
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 9:00:00 PM
Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 12:30:00 PM
Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 12:30:00 PM