Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed
Loading
Tennis

Home
Tennis Home
Schedules
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
Advertise
 
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

 

Tennis
Friday, March 08, 2019
Boyle's & Trinity College Schedule Announced
Courtland and Billy Boyle as well as their Trinity College Menís Tennis teammates, led by Head Coach Lori Shulman, announced its Spring Schedule for the 2019 season ahead of this weekend's opener.

Trinity College will take the court 15 times this spring, highlighted by their spring break trip to California, as well as six home matches.

Trinity begins the slate this weekend, on the road at Babson on Sunday, March 10. A week later, the team travels to Whittier on Monday, March 18 before heading out west to warmer weather. The Bantams will play three matches in a row in California as part of their annual trip to the Golden State. Trinity will start the trip with a match against fellow New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC) opponent, Bowdoin, on March 20 at the University of Redlands, followed by a match the next day (3/21) against Salisbury at Claremont-Mudd-Scripps. The team will finish up the trip with a match against California Lutheran on Friday, March 22, before returning back home to Connecticut. Trinity resumes New England play against the Coast Guard Academy on Saturday, March 30 before traveling to Williams the next day (3/31) to cap off the month of March.

Trinity begins the month of April with their first home match of the spring on Sunday, April 7, in a conference match versus Amherst. The Bantams then travel to Tufts on Wednesday, April 10, before hosting Colby and Connecticut College that following weekend on Saturday, April 13, and Sunday, April 14, respectively. This is followed by another home conference matchup on Tuesday, April 16, versus Bates. On Saturday, April 20, the squad travels to Upstate New York to face off against Hamilton, before finishing off conference play with a home match versus Wesleyan on Wednesday, April 24. The Bantams close out the regular season on Saturday, April 27, with a non-conference match against Ithaca at home. Should the Bantams qualify, this yearís NESCAC Championship will be hosted by Middlebury on May 3-5 in Middlebury, Vermont.
Last 75 Headlines




IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
 
© Copyright IslandStats.com