Home Video Gallery Contact Us Advertise Here
IslandStats.com RSS Feed

Cricket Home
Current Scores
Historical Scores
Cup Match Stats
*Updated 2012*
All 2012 Stats
Cup Match Stats
For 2011
Cup Match Results
Cup Match Facts
Batting Averages
St. Gerorges Players Stats
Highest Individual
Somerset Players Stats
Highest Aggregates
Leading Bowling Avg
Colts Record
Best Bowling
Wicket Keeping
Most Catches Match & Inning
Most Catches
Most Wickets
Safe Hands
Best Partnerships
Detailed Stats
Photo Gallery
Related Links
Contact Us
IslandStats.com RSS Feed


Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Smith Voted President of Bermuda Cricket

The Bermuda Cricket Board held their Annual General Meeting in the boardroom of Charities House.

During the Meeting which saw a vote for the President position was dragged on due to financials, Affiliates decided not to accept the financial report in its form and has asked the Board to produce a breakdown of spending and income.

The minutes of the last Full Board Meeting, June 14, 2017 were approved.

When the Voting was all said and done Lloyd Smith was elected to the position of president defeating Gershon Gibbons by a vote of 8 – 5, Gibbons was then returned to his position of Treasurer.

The following people were elected to hold office until the AGM of 2020.

President: Lloyd Smith
Treasurer: Gershon Gibbons

In addition, the following Club Representatives will hold office until the AGM of 2018:

Allan Douglas

Wayne Campbell

Dennis Williams

Last 75 Headlines

IslandStats.com - Bermuda's Online Sports Source
© Copyright IslandStats.com